Stars Ride For Darcy

18 months on from the life threatening injuries which left Darcy Ward wheelchair bound, the biggest names in Australian Speedway will again ride for the former junior world champion.

Led by 2012 world champion and Melbourne GP hero, Chris Holder, the strongest line-up of riders seen in Australia this summer will compete in the 2nd annual D-DUB#43CUP at Mick Doohan Raceway on Saturday, February 11.

Chris Holder – 2016 Australian Speedway Grand Prix ©Stephen Hope

Holder will be joined by former three-time World Champion, Jason Crump; current World and Australian U21 champion Max Fricke; two-time World 250cc Champion, Matty Gilmore; current Australian Champion, Sam Masters; defending DDUB champion, Todd Kurtz, U.K. based stars, Nick Morris, Rohan Tungate, Josh Grajczonek, Jack Holder and local weapon, Jake Allen.

Gates open 1pm. Junior racing at 3pm. Main event 5pm.

Mick Doohan Raceway is located on Raubers Rd, Banyo.

1. Max Fricke
2. Sam Masters
3. James Bevan
4. Matt Gilmore
5. Jack Holder
6. Ty Proctor
7. Zaine Kennedy
8. Kane Lawrence
9. Nick Morris
10. Todd Kurtz
11. Josh Grajczonek
12. Chris Holder
13. Jake Allen
14. Tyson Snow
15. Rohan Tungate
16. Jason Crump
17. (R) Kye Thomson

Sam Masters
Jason Crump – 2016 Darcy Ward Cup ©Stephen Hope
Max Fricke & Jack Holder
Jake Allen
Rohan Tungate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *