Watt A Line-Up

2004 Queensland champion, Dave Watt heads an all-star line-up competing in the 2016 QLD Speedway titles at Mick Doohan Raceway on Saturday, December 17.

Watt will have to do it the hard way, though, by first riding in the qualifying meeting which kicks off at 10 am, before the main title meeting gets underway at 6 pm. Newly crowned N.S.W. champion, Rohan Tungate and local favourite, Jake Allen, will both be looking for early points and a progression through the morning’s action alongside Watt.

16-year-old former jr world number 7, Brody Eves, will be making his much anticipated Brisbane 500cc debut. Eves has been impressive on the 500cc machine since turning 16 in May, with solid performances in Adelaide and North Queensland.

Riders who progress through the qualifying will have to back up just a few hours later when they join seeded riders: Mason Campton (defending champion), Zaine Kennedy, Alan Macdonald and Kieren Sproule.

Qualifying line-up: Jake Allen, Rohan Tungate, Dave Watt, Tyson Snow, Ty Proctor, Josh Pickering, James Bevan, Dale Borlase, Jye Etheridge, Josh Coyne, Joel Coyne, Brody Eves, Josh Macdonald, Bailey Jung, Zane Keleher, Kye Thomson.

While it’s hard to go past Tungate or Watt for the win, I wouldn’t be at all surprised to see Allen or Kennedy take it out.

Dave Watt
Jake Allen
Rohan Tungate
Zaine Kennedy


Brody Eves. Image – Garry Griffin


One thought on “Watt A Line-Up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *